My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday January 26, 2006 January 26, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:22 pm

It’s been a long week.  Chip’s been sick, I’ve been battling migranes.  Thankfully, the kids have been behaving wonderfully for the most part.  They’ve been good to let us rest when need be and to pick up after themselves.  Unfortunately, now that I’m feeling better, I’ve got a ton of housework to catch up on.  Chip was so sick, he actually went to the dr.  If you know my husband, you know what a HUGE deal that is.  They gave him some meds and told him he’d be feeling a lot better by Sunday (which is good since he is insistant on preaching this Sunday).

Kaitlyn has a new obsession – American Girls.  We started getting an American Girl catalog in the mail about a year ago, around the time ther Samantha movie came out.  Now that’s all I hear about.  She wants to know when she’ll get her own American Girl doll.  She wants to know if she can have an American Girl spa party.  She wants to go to the American Girl store the next time we go to Chicago (won’t her daddy & brothers love that?!) and have tea.  I think I know what we should get her for her birthday in November.  Any guesses?

So, not much new going on.  Probably the reason I haven’t felt an urgency to blog lately.  Seth is consistently sitting himself up on his own now and Kait and I watched as he crawled across the kitchen on his knees today for the first time.  He’s into everything and everywhere and we’ve had to figure out a way to keep him in the living room and office for now since we don’t have a gate for the steps and he’s learned to climb them.  It’s definitely made my life a lot more interesting.

 

4 Responses to “Thursday January 26, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Bath and Body works has American Girl products on sale this week!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    We love our American Girl doll and also want to go to the factory in Chicago. We plan to get another one real soon with some birthday money….

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I remember when they came out when I was a kid.  My ‘rich’ friend had all of them with ALL the accessories…. I was so jealous!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    My dd has three AG dolls and she loves them all.  We did the tea at the Chicago store last Spring-super, super fun!


Leave a Reply

