My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday February 11, 2006 February 11, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:21 am

What is your best kept secret?  I’ve got a few, but if I were to tell you, they wouldn’t be secret now, would they?  I’ve been preparing for the last week for a women’s brunch that we’re having this morning.  That question has come back to my mind again and again and again…  Do I really need to keep going?  Last night, God really worked in my heart as I lay in bed trying to go to sleep (note to self: carve out more quiet time with God during the day so you can sleep at night!).

So many Christians keep their relationship with God as their best kept secret.  Now I don’t think we need to be Bible thumpers and out there trying to shove the Gospel down peoples throats, but I do believe that Christians as a whole are not striving for the excellence that God calls us to.  We are failing miserably at telling those we have relationship with about Christ.  I can think of at least three people that I come into contact with on a semi-regular basis that have no idea that I’m a Christian or that I go to church anywhere.  If I can’t even tell those people I see once a week about God’s love, how can I ever expect to fulfill the great commission and go into all the world?  *ouch*

However, after a wonderful time of repentance and praise, I think I’ve finally got my GOD idea!!!  How cool is that!  And it’s got to be something that God put on my heart because it’s not something that I would have come up with on my own since it is completely outside of my area of comfort when it comes to doing ministry.  However, I need to share it with my husband (who obviously has enough quiet time during the day because he slept peacefully last night) before I share with anyone else.  Lets just say that if this is what I think it is, it has the perfect potential to reach the unchurched families in our community that we are hoping to reach!  God is just sooo cool!!!

 

2 Responses to “Saturday February 11, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I was thinking these same things a few months ago….why do we keep it a secret? I am trying (with the Lord’s help) to step out of my comfort zone!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Happy Valentines day!!! Hope your day is full od hugs and kisses!!!


Leave a Reply

