My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday February 14, 2006 February 14, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:21 pm

Today was a great day for us!  Chip took Kait out for breakfast this morning and she was all smiles when they came home.  I love that they can have some father & daughter time together.  The boys and I had breakfast and watched some television together this morning.

Chip came home bearing my Valentines gift – a new Willow Tree figure, Love.  I was beaming as I added it to my collection!  They are just so elegantly beautiful and it just means so much to me when he buys me one.  Each one holds a special meaning to me.

Chip’s dad came over about 11:30 and we left to go out of lunch.  We made a quick stop to pick up a bike stroller/trailer from a fellow member of Freecycle.  You just can’t beat free.

From there, we decided to head over to Panera Bread for lunch.  I absolutely *love* their broccoli cheese soup.  Yum-O!  On the way out, I ran into a friend and was able to visit for just a bit.  It’s definitely time to set up another night to have them over for dinner.

We went to the mall after lunch and I was so sad to not find even one thing to buy!  It seems that all of them clearance racks are pretty picked over already.  It was painfully obvious why some of those items were on clearance.  Who actually buys some of that stuff?

We stopped at Target to pick up a few things and I got a new down stuffed throw blanket that I absolutely LOVE!  I’ve been eyeing it for a while and since I got some money for Valentines day from a “secret admirer” (a secret from my readers, not from me!), I picked it up.  I just wish it were colder so I really needed to curl up in it.  I really could have used it the last couple of nights!

We got home and we’re having a quiet night at home.  We’ll settle in to watch American Idol with the kids (no youth tonight because only one kid was going to come.  He’s coming over on Thursday to play Xbox instead) and they’ll probably munch on some popcorn.  I’m hoping to convince Chip to go out and buy me some chocolate.  I had some chocolate in the cabinet so I didn’t buy any when we went out today.  I came home and it was GONE!!!  Oh well – you can’t blame the sitter when he’s doing it for free!

OH!!!  And the best part today was the weather!  It was almost 60 degrees outside!  It was so nice outside that I actually got a frappucino instead of a latte today from Starbucks (although I really should have gotten a latte – they just taste better).  It was a beautiful, sunny day that really has me itching for spring!

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

