My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday February 16, 2006 February 16, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:18 pm

Ok, my moods aren’t really swinging, I’m just not in a good mood and the title is kind of catchy, isn’t it?

We are under yet ANOTHER tornado watch.  You read that right – TORNADO!  It’s February for crying out loud!!!  I don’t think we’ve had a month since last spring when we didn’t have a tornado watch and we’re about to head right back in to tornado season again in a few months.  Why a tornado watch?  Because right now it’s above 60 outside.  Tomorrow our high is supposed to be 28?!

And I’ve got the migrane to prove it.  I think I’m feeling better.  I’m keeping food down today, but it’s hard to tell when I feel like my head is going to explode.  And I blame the crazy weather!

I should be around tomorrrow to give my thoughts on why numbers SHOULD be important to the church.  I like what Mark Waltz says on his blog, “We count people, because people count!”  Anymore, until tomorrow…

 

2 Responses to “Thursday February 16, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Amazing your under a tornado watch and we are getting hail and a winter storm and we live in the same state.  Unbelieveable. Totally understand the migraine. I have had one the ast few days also.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Ugh, I got that weather induced migraine yesterday.  I can’t wait for winter to be over so at least the weather will be a little more predictable.  It’s crazy to go from 70 degrees to 10 degrees in a matter of days!


Leave a Reply

