My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday February 24, 2006 February 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:32 pm

I’d like to blame my absence on my husbands sickness, but the truth is that I’ve just been in a funk the last few weeks.  I really don’t feel like doing much of anything.  I’m not depressed, I just have the blahs.  I’m ready for spring.  I’m ready to be able to open the house up and let the fresh air in.  I’m tired of being cold and wanting to do nothing more than snuggle in my chair under my blanket.  And really – after over a year of getting up in the middle of the night first due to pregnancy and now with a baby who needs to eat – I’m just over TIRED!  I feel like I could go to sleep and sleep for 12 hours straight, but with 4 kids and a sick husband I just don’t have that luxury.

I cut Kait’s hair yesterday.  She is now sporting bangs.  We left the kids with Chip’s dad on Wednesday when we went to the dr for Chip and later that night I realized that a chunk of her hair was decidedly shorter in the front.  Thankfully, she cut it about eyebrown length so it wasn’t too tragic, but it was so sad to cut bangs into her hair after her working so hard to grow it out over the last 18 months.  They were finally at a length that right before Christmas I was able to cut it all one length all the way around.  Poor dear just sat and cried and cried and cried while I was cutting it.  She walked around for about 2 hours saying how much she hated it but it’s growing on all of us.  We just keep telling her how cute she looks and that it’s only hair – it WILL grow!

We’re off today to run errands – Starbucks for coffee (beans & to go), Target for a few things we can’t get at Walmart and then Walmart for groceries and household stuff.  Tonight I’m going to clean the house, sort through all of the bills and get the newsletter finished for Sunday.  Again, nothing too exciting.  But at least I won’t be spending the entire day under my blanket.

 

3 Responses to “Friday February 24, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Can I ever relate.  I’m also more then ready for spring and feeling a lot of cabin fever the last couple of weeks (ironically its gotten colder here the last two weeks).  It can only get better soon, right?!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    TOTALLY Spring PUUUHHHHLLLLEEEEEZZZEE come sooner than later.  It can be -7 here one day and 55 the next. I am ready to work in the garden and have leaves on my trees. Hope the Starbucks was good:)

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I am so ready for spring too.  Even though our winter hasn’t been too bad, I am ready to be able to take the kids outside to play.  Hope you feel more like yourself soon!


Leave a Reply

