My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday March 8, 2006 March 8, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:24 pm

I’m dreaming of a far off land with sandy beaches, glorious weather and a beautiful sunset (because sunrises come way too early in the morning).  I can picture myself walking along the beach, talking with Chip and enjoying every second of it.

Instead, I’m at home.  The kids are running around like maniacs and it’s raining so I can’t even send them outside.  I have baths to give, lunch to make, reading and other lessons to do, laundry is piling up, the house needs a good straigthening, and a million other things.  Chip’s still not at 100%, Seth’s pink eye is getting better in the first eye but has spread to the second and, oh yeah, did I mention that I woke up with a COLD this morning?

That’s right – I’m S-I-C-K!!!  And I’m just downright angry about it this morning!  I do NOT want to be sick.  I stayed away from my husband so I wouldn’t get sick.  To a point where I missed him even though he’s been home for the past 2 weeks!  He was finally at a point where we knew it would be safe for me to kiss him again and now what?  *I* wake up with a stinking cold!  I could just cry!

So, for today, I’ll live in my daydreams.  I’ll ignore my runny nose and my itchy eyes, I’ll let the kids have their fun (as long as it doesn’t destroy something or someone), and I’ll pretend I’m laying on a beach basking in the sun.  Doesn’t that sound wonderful?

 

4 Responses to “Wednesday March 8, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    {{{hugs}}} to you today…pray that the cold doesnt last long, I know what you mean about not wanting to be sick… I hate it!!!! I pray you feel better soon!!!

    Maybe being away mentally (in your dream) will make you feel better physically.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Awe.  You have my sympathy.  But if it will help you could always look at it this way.  Imagine in your dreams how many women in the world who would love to have what you have right now in your home and dh and precious children. 

    Now, don’t you feel a bit better?  You are blessed, my dear.

    Hugs and Kisses,

    moma

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Can I run away with you!? The warm sandy beaches sounds lovely. 🙂

    ((hugs)) get well prayers are being said. 😉

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Good for you…I love daydreaming, too. LOL 🙂


Leave a Reply

