My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday March 11, 2006 March 11, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:44 am

That’s it.  I quit.  I’m resigning.  I’m just done!

I woke up at 5:30 this morning with a migrane and my eyes all crusted shut.  I’m still fighting a horrible cold and can’t sleep at night.  And now it looks like I have pink eye!  Why me, Lord?  Thankfully Seth has about half a bottle of drops left from his bout with pink eye last week, so I’ll use those.  I am so NOT going to a dr.  I’m tired of waiting rooms.  Hopefully I caught this eye thing early so it won’t take long to clear up.  Chip has to go to the hospital today so I think the kids and I will tag along and spend some time at Target. I’m going to pick up some boric acid for my eyes while we’re there.  And peanut butter!  How on earth I forgot peanut butter in all our shopping yesterday I’ll never know.

At least it’s basketball season.  So in all my whining, I can at least lay on the couch with a good book, my blanket and watch a ball game.

 

5 Responses to “Saturday March 11, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Oh Bek, I hope you’re feeling better soon! Do you want to borrow season 2?

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I”m so sorry. I got pink eye when maggie was 2 weeks old. It completely freaked me out. I wasn’t going out of the house so I don’t know where I got it. I was so scared of passing it on to her. Anyway, I went on the web and found that if you get really hot tea bags and put them on your eyes, it will get all of the junk out of your eyes. It really works. It doesn’t make the pink eye go away, but it gets rid of some of the junk.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Sorry your not feeling well. I got a new coffee maker this weekend and thought of you. As I was standing looking at it I thought Hmm Midwestmomma would love this. Hope today is better. Praying for your family!!!

  4. Anonymous Says:

      I hope you’re much better Bekah!

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Sorry things got worse for you Bekah… thought about you today I sipped on my french val.capp and said a prayer for you.  Didnt know you where feeling bad…well  I pray your doing better know.


Leave a Reply

