My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday March 20, 2006 March 20, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:03 am

Just when I was getting used to the 50 degree days and the nice sunshine.  Yesterday someone at church told me we were expecting 2 inches of snow on Monday night (tonight).  I thought surely they were kidding.  By the time I actually got on the computer and checked for myself last night, they were predicting 5-7 inches of snow!!!  Are they kidding me?  I think I almost prefer tornado weather.  In fact, I know I do!  At least then it’s warm outside and the rain doesn’t stay along for more than the time it’s raining.

So, we’re up this morning and getting ready to go.  The thought of possibly being snowed into our home for the next few days, especially with an extra kid (even though he’s sooo good) has me climbing the walls.  There are some things we *need* from the store, so we’re going to run up to Target and PetCo (the dog needs food) this morning.  Hopefully the freezing rain the are calling for will hold off until we get home.

Welcome to the first day of spring everyone!  I sure hope you’re weather predictions are better this part of the country!

 

3 Responses to “Monday March 20, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    *Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow* You know I am eagerly awaiting the arrival of some snow! I already told the kids we’ll make snow angels in the church parking lot!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Nothing worse than snow when it’s technically spring.   I HATE snow!  

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Im in the same boat as you are…here in Missouri…BLAH


Leave a Reply

