My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday March 22, 2006 March 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:53 pm

I’ve realized that I think best when I’ve gotten a good nights sleep.  I honestly can’t remember the last time that I slept really well at night.  I know it was before I got pregnant with Seth.  Maybe a night or two here or there where I just passed out from sheer exhaustion, but even then I was up in the middle of the night to feed the baby.

Last night was killer.  Chip’s nephew was up crying for his mommy and Seth was up about every hour.  It was a long night.  I did not sleep well.

Therefore, today my brain is sort of on autopilot.  I’ve got things I want to read, I need to work on the church newsletter, I’ve got ideas to blog about, but my brain just doesn’t want to wrap around those topics.  I’m seriously lacking in creativity this afternoon.

So, as profound as I’m going to get is finally realizing that not getting enough sleep is NOT good for me.  I do not function well when I don’t get at least 6 hours of sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

