My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday March 22, 2006 March 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:22 pm

A friend recently shared some yummy peanut butter cookies with me.  The recipe was so simple that I could hardly believe it and I don’t think I really did until I made them tonight.  They are completely flourless and so easy to make that I had 18 cookies, mixed and all baked (two pans – one at a time) in less than 30 minutes!  They were just what this tired momma needed to make it through the rest of the evening.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 cup sugar (or 1/2 cup sugar + 1/2 cup brown sugar)
  • 1 egg

Mix together, roll into balls, press into cookies like a normal peanut butter cookies and bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.  Remove from pan and let cool for a few minutes.  Enjoy with a cold cup of milk or a hot cup of coffee!  YUM-O!

 

3 Responses to “Wednesday March 22, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

     As soon as I can eat again and my stomach calms down, this is JUST what I’ll be making.

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I will have to try those. Megan loves PB so this should go over well. And I love that they don’t have 10 ingredients like other cookies. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Wow!  I’m going to try those!


Leave a Reply

