My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday March 25, 2006 March 25, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:12 am

Feeling a little bit better this morning.  I watched Jerry McQuire last night and just sobbed through most of it.  It was that part that when the football guy gets hurt and his wife is on the phone saying, “My whole life is this family.  It does NOT work without him!” that set me off good.  I cried so hard I hyperventilated, had an asthma attack and went to bed and slept HARD for 5 hours (until the baby needed to eat again).  However, when I woke up and he wasn’t in bed with me, I got a huge reality check and the tears started again.  I gently sang some praise songs while I nursed the baby and then both of us went back to sleep for a bit.  He woke up again at 7:30 to eat and mercifully went back to sleep.  So I’m showered, online for just a few minutes then I’ll call my MIL so she can come get us, take me to the hospital and take Seth home with her for the day.  Unless he comes home today, I won’t be back on until late tonight.  I’m believe (Lord, help my unbelief) for my miracle though and that I’ll be bringing him home around dinner time.  If something amazing happens (either way), I’ll give someone a call so they can post for me.

Thank you all so much for your prayers.  I know that I couldn’t do this without y’all.

Bek

 

4 Responses to “Saturday March 25, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    This has been on my heart the last couple of days and I’ve been praying. My dh is the ” strong one” too, so I can only imagine how you are feeling. (((hug))).

  2. Anonymous Says:

    You mean so much to me and I am sad that I cna’t be there to ‘help’ you, i know I can pray but I tend to be a do-er.  Please know that you are in my prayers and Chip and family. Take care!!!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Praying for Chip and you!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Praying for you and Chip, I know you can make it, you are stronger than you think!


Leave a Reply

