My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday March 28, 2006 March 28, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:47 pm

Chip is showing NO improvement from Friday’s xray to todays.  What a mess.  I just took Elijah to the drs office across the parking lot and he has an ear infection, a sinus infection and his throat is just starting to turn red and he has a cough.  He’s on powerful antibiotics, but going home.  He has to wear a mask around his dad so his dad doesn’t catch it.  Chip will see a pulmonologist and hopefully an infectious disease guy in the morning sometime and will go for a ct scan of his chest either tonight or tomorrow early.

When did this become my life?

 

7 Responses to “Tuesday March 28, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hang in there Bek…….

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I am praying for you and I have our intercessor team praying also. My husband went through back surgery in july and I hated going home at night without him. I do not have small children so I stayed with him. The hospital was so was great and did not mind me being there at all. I can imagine what you are going through. You are in my prayers!!!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Someone has shared with me that sometimes the lesson during hard times is not for us, sometimes it may be for those who are on the outside looking in. It’s a thought that has helped me often.

    A thought regarding the lack of visitors–sounds like people have known how ill your dh has been and maybe they just want to give him an opportunity to rest and get better (unlike hospitial staff!!). Praying for your right now!!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I am so praying for you…

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Bek I sending prayers your way…Keep your head up!!!

  6. Anonymous Says:

    ((Bek)) – just wanted to let you know I have been reading your updates and praying for you guys. 

  7. Anonymous Says:

    I’m continuing to pray here too!


Leave a Reply

