My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday April 4, 2006 April 4, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:28 am

“Tomorrow, I take my husband to the hospital for a biopsy.”

Never in my wildest dreams or my worst nightmares, did I ever imagine I would EVER say those words.  It’s still all kind of surreal.

But we have hope.  We have a confident expectation of good.  We know that this whole situation will be a growing experience for us and that God is in control.  We’re laying it at the foot of the throne of grace and clinging to His promises.  And we’re praying for a miraculous healing so that when the drs go in to do the biopsy tomorrow that mass will be completely gone and we’ll be able to give God ALL the glory!!!  Believe with us for a miracle tomorrow, will you?  I know my God is able!

Chip’s biopsy is scheduled for 12noon tomorrow.  If for some reason it gets seriously delayed, I’ll call someone who can post in the comments for me.  Otherwise I’ll be home before 5pm tomorrow to let you all know how it went.

 

9 Responses to “Tuesday April 4, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    praying for you guys

  2. Anonymous Says:

    We are praying for you, as well as the ladies prayer group of our church!  Stay strong in the Lord during this time. 

    (((Hugs)))

    ~Kathy~

  3. Anonymous Says:

    praying for you guys

  4. Anonymous Says:

    praying for you both…that God shows himself strong!!!

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Praying for you guys! Thanks for your prayers for caleb also. Means a lot with all that you have on your mind. ((((hug)))

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Praying for you both.

  7. Anonymous Says:

    Praying for you all! ((((((((((hugs))))))))))))

  8. Anonymous Says:

    I am sooo praying for you! ((hugs))

  9. Anonymous Says:

    We’re bombarding Heaven for you guys!! Hang in there – our God is not only a Healer, but the Creator of our bodies!


Leave a Reply

