My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday April 5, 2006 April 5, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:06 am

Chip has to be at the hospital in 2.5 hours and my nerves are freaking out.  My body is hypersensitive to just about everything right now.  Every touch, sound, thing I see is in high definition right now and I have GOT to calm down or I’ll never make it through the day.  Who needs espresso when you have a good old-fashioned bronchoscopy to keep your mind and heart racing?

Chip goes in today at noon for a biopsy on the mass they found last week in his chest. I’m trying really hard to NOT freak out. My dear friend is taking us up to the hospital and is going to sit with me. It’s an outpatient thing, I know that, my mind still wants to run away from me with this one.

However, in my heart of hearts, I know that God loves us, that He has a plan for us. And I know the Scripture that God gave my husband at the beginning of the year (He blogged about it yesterday) and while we guessed it’s meaning, we now see the situation it’s for and we’re holding true to the promise. We know that God is NOT done with Him yet, so come what may, Chip will be ok through all of this.

I’m really praying that we are almost done traveling this road. My heart literally aches for my husband to be well. I just love that man of mine so much. Pray with me today that they go in to do that biopsy and God will have miraculously REMOVED the entire mass. I know that He is more than able to do exceedingly and abundantly beyond all that we can ask or imagine, so I’m believing, I’m hoping – having a confident expectation of good – that Chip will be healed today and that we will be able to give God ALL the glory!

 

3 Responses to “Wednesday April 5, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Praying God’s will be done in Chip’s life and your life.  He will keep you in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on HIM.  Praying for praise report!!!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    We are holding you both up today, sweetie!!!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Praying with you!


Leave a Reply

