My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday April 8, 2006 April 8, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:09 pm

I am so sick of all this weather!  I lost my entire day yesterday with a migraine that was so bad I could hardly walk.  To cope with the pain, I was apparently clenching my jaw, so when my headache would start to lessen my jaw hurt so bad I couldn’t stand it! *sigh*  I keep telling myself that spring will be over soon.  I guess it just seems like it’s been going on forever because we never really had a real winter this year.

Chip is continuing to improve each day.  He’s coughing less and less and his energy levels are slowly increasing.  It’s so nice to see signs of my husband again.  He’s smiling and playing with the kids and going to his office for the last two days.  I miss him when he’s gone, but it’s nice to know he’s well enough and I get an opportunity to miss him again!  We’ll find out the biopsy results next week as well as go talk to his dr about the issues he’s been having with his pulse being up and what we can do to fix it.  We’re not done with drs yet, but it’s nice to be able to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I’ve got quite a few things that the Lord has been working on in me that I plan on sharing next week.  We’re going to head out and do some birthday shopping this afternoon.  My birthday is TOMORROW!!!  It’s been so weird because normally the two weeks before my birthday I make such a HUGE deal out of my birthday coming up that everyone knows when my birthday will be.  This year, I think I almost forgot it was coming up.

For those of you wanting to send cards, gifts and money, these things can be sent to:

Rebekah Sanders
PO Box 467
Bethany, IL 61914

And I take all major credit cards through my PayPal acct – mrchip4@one-eleven.net .

I’ll be back tomorrow…

 

2 Responses to “Saturday April 8, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Re: “For those of you wanting to send cards, gifts and money, these things can be sent to:”  …lol 🙂 

    Very funny!  I’ll be sure and send you a cut of all the birthday money that I will receive in June.  Actually, I won’t get any, so don’t get too excited…  Anyway, I pray that God will bless you greatly tomorrow ~ Happy Birthday! 

  2. Anonymous Says:

    hAPPY bIRTHDAY.  I also sent you some ecards


Leave a Reply

