My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday April 12, 2006 April 12, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:39 am

We’re leaving in about 20 minutes for the drs office for the biopsy results. I’d be lying if I didn’t say that I’m not a bit nervous, but I know that God is in control.  This morning I’m meditating on “these things” and fixing my eyes on Jesus.  Chip preached a powerful sermon on Sunday morning about fixing our eyes on Jesus the author and perfector of our faith and about how HOPE doesn’t disappoint.  It was very timely because it was exactly what I needed this week.

Anyway, his appointment is at 9:30am and then we go see the family practice dr at 10:30 about some other things so I should be back with news this afternoon.  We appreciate all the prayers and ask that you keep them coming.  I really think that all your prayers are what have kept me sane over the last 3 weeks.

 

4 Responses to “Wednesday April 12, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I just prayed for you even though I think you’ve had the results for about an hour already.  Be sure to post as soon as you can and let us know how it went.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Praying for you guys

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Praying for you!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Wonderful news! Have a lovely celebration.


Leave a Reply

