My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday April 15, 2006 April 15, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:40 pm

The last two days have been rather balmy!  It was 90 yesterday and near 90 today.  I just sent my kids out to play in the sprinkler!!!  In APRIL!!!  They should be ready for bed early tonight, which is good since the sunrise service comes early tomorrow!

We went out and did the Easter shopping to get stuff for the Easter baskets.  Since we didn’t have a sitter, we decided to split up.  Kait, Noah & I went and shopped for Elijah, Seth & Chip.  We had a lot of fun deciding together what to get for the other three and now we’re all as excited about them getting baskets tomorrow as we are about getting our own.  It was fun to let them share in the giving aspect of it all.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow.  Resurrection Sunday services are my favorite of the year.  Worship is just so much more powerful on the day that we celebrate Jesus and His resurrection.  This year in particular, I know what it’s like to suffer for someone I love.  I don’t know the number of times I thought my heart might actually break within the last few weeks as I suffered by watching Chip suffer with this miserable illness.  Even more so, I can’t imagine what God must have felt as He watched Christ suffer on the cross.  And as Chip and I rejoiced over the good news this past week, I can’t imagine how much more God must have rejoiced as Christ rose from the dead!  While the meaning of Easter has always been very real to me, this year in particular it holds a little more meaning.

 

One Response to “Saturday April 15, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    It was in the 90s here yesterday too.  I took the older 2 to the beach!  Have a blessed Easter!


Leave a Reply

