My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday April 22, 2006 April 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:54 pm

Today has been a rather lazy day.  I got up this morning around 9.  It was nice and I got up because I wanted to, not because my poor husband was forced to beg me to get out of bed.  I’m NOT a morning person and he only wakes me up if he absolutely has to.  But after going to bed at 11:30 last night, by 9 I was ready for the day.

Elijah’s had friends over all day.  It’s nice to live in a town where the kids have friends who are close by and even the ones that live across town are safe enough to walk over to see them.  It’s been a morning of basketball and Xbox for them.

Chip got up this morning and cut the lawn.  It was nice to see him out there doing it.  He rather enjoys doing it and while I was hesitant to let him do it because he’s still not 100% (getting close though), I knew there would be no stopping him.  He came in for lunch and smelled like sweat and grass clippings and despite my allergies, I liked it!  It’s good to see him doing the things he enjoys.

Kait just left for an afternoon of shopping with Chip’s mom.  She doesn’t get to just go do stuff like that by herself very often so she was really excited about it.  Being the little princess that she is, she loves it when all the attention is focused on her.

Noah is just hanging out of the big kids.  He followed his dad around this morning while he cut the lawn (careful to not get too close) and after lunch switched to following his brother around.

Seth has been napping since 11:30.  I’m fairly certain he’s in the middle of a growth spurt.  He’s CRABBY and sleeping/eating a lot lately.  Not sure how much bigger the little guy can get.  He’s going to be off the charts for his drs appt next week.  So hard to believe that in less than 2 weeks he’ll have his first birthday!

As for me, I’m just relaxing.  Chip has a Council meeting this afternoon so he’s busy in his office getting ready for that.  If he weren’t, I think I’d be napping.  As much as I try not to let my allergies bother me, when OUR grass gets cut it really affects me.  I’m sneezy, itchy and it gets hard to breathe.  Even all that doesn’t bother me so much, but it just wears me out and makes me so tired!  So, instead of napping, I’m about to take my book out on the porch and read for a while (I’m freezing in the a/c) and maybe catch a little bit of sun while I’m at it.

I *love* lazy afternoons!

 

One Response to “Saturday April 22, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hurray for a lazy afternoon!! 😀


Leave a Reply

