My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday May 23, 2006 May 23, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:26 am

I can hear my kids now – “Momma said the “s” word!  THREE TIMES!!!”  It’s not a word that I like and definitely not one that I’d use about someone else.  But sometimes I just make such mistakes that I’d like to kick myself in the rear.

I’ve been looking for a good price on the Switched-on-Schoolhouse curriculum for Elijah for a while.  We’ve been without a formal curriculum for too long and we’re running out of things to do.  It was time to take the plunge and make an investment in his future.

So, I went shopping at my favorite place – EBAY!!!  I love eBay, but apparently it’s been a while since I bought anything on there because I forgot a major rule.  ALWAYS check the feedback.

I found a great auction offering what I want at a buy it now price almost $70 below what I thought I’d spend.  I clicked, bid and bought.  I was smart enough to double check to make sure that I was getting the best deal, but the price was all I checked.

I forgot to check feedback.  I made a major mistake.  It’s not that this person has a bunch of negative feedback.  It’s not that this person has gone on a major spree of selling and not shipping.  It’s not that this person has had dissatisfied customers and refused to make things right.  The problem, and it’s so big, is that this person has absolutely NO feedback – none, nada, nyet, zero, zip, zilch…

I still haven’t paid for it.  I’m going to this morning.  I had sent an email after I won telling her I needed to go to the bank and that I would pay either last night or this morning.  Then I noticed the feedback thing.  I’m nervous as all get out about sending this money (it’s not cheap) to someone with no feedback, but what choice do I have?

 

3 Responses to “Tuesday May 23, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    We’ve all gotta start somewhere.  Hope you are her first piece of good feedback!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    If the item doesn’t come in, you can contest with ebay and get your money back. I had to go through that with a man who refused to send me my items.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I was gonna say exactly what abby did… she beat me to it!  🙂


Leave a Reply

