My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday May 24, 2006 May 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:39 pm

While we thought there were only two options for the outcome of this appointment, mysterious option #3 was what we got.

There was “significant improvement” from his last CT scan, but it’s still not completely cleared up.  The mass in his left lobe is “considerably smaller” and the lymph nodes still look “slightly inflamed.”  The dr was pleased with the progress his body is making in clearing this up on it’s own.

So, he goes back at the end of July for another CT scan and then to see the dr again towards the end of August (on his birthday actually).  Not exactly the outcome we were hoping for, but definitely not the one we were dreading either.  All in all, it was a good appointment.

 

4 Responses to “Wednesday May 24, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Thanks for the update, Jon was just asking me today how Chip was doing. Will continue to pray:)

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Well I guess we just turn up the prayer level for your husband. I am believeing that when he goes back EVERYTHING is cleared up!!!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Thanks for sharing the update.  I will continue in prayer as the summer goes on.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Thank you for letting us know. I’m continuing to pray for your husband– and you! I am glad that there has been some improvement. Of course we want it *all* gone! And I’m praying to that end.


Leave a Reply

