My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday May 31, 2006 May 31, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:28 am

All three about as welcome right now as someone shooting me in the foot!

I’ve heard that once you pass the age of 30, the hormones tend to go a little wacky.  But – OH MY!!!  I never expected this.  I got upset enough to cry this morning just because Chip opened the mail.  C’mon!  I know I don’t feel good, but this hormonal stuff has got to stop because it’s just not me.  I’m not a cry-er, never have been.  And I refuse to become one over something as silly as the mail.

And while I don’t actually have hives, I itch like I do.  Not sure what that is all about.  My allergies have been bothering me worse than ever the past couple of days.  I had to take two benedryl on Monday night before bed – something I hate to do.  They knock me for a loop and it wasn’t until I woke up this morning – Wednesday – that I’m not feeling the effects of it anymore.  Unfortunately, that meant that I couldnt’ take any Benedryl last night so today I have watery, itcy eyes, my nose is stuffy and my entire body itches.  I HATE ALLERGIES!!!

On top of all that, my mom is coming in today for a few days.  Now normally that wouldn’t be the end of the world, but you figure in the above mentioned items and I’m telling you something has got to give.  I don’t feel like doing anything, let alone cleaning my house for company or entertaining anyone for the week.

Ok, I’m done complaining.  I’ll be back when I have something nice to say.  My daddy always told me, “If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.”  Now, I wasn’t exactly mean in my thoughts, but I can’t say I’m feeling particularly nice.  Elijah has his first official game tonight, so hopefully I’ll be in a better mood once we get home.

 

3 Responses to “Wednesday May 31, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hey, praying for you …. and vent away, if it helps getting it out here, its better then holding it in and exploding!   

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Bek Im praying for your strength.. I know how ya feel.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I hate to tell you this………..I never had hives until I hit 30 and became “premenopausal”…………I can usually tell when I’ve not put on enough progesterone cream because my neck will start to “itch”……….and eventually the hives show up.

    And me too……….I am NOT a cryer at all, but when Dh saw me curled up in the corner crying my eyes out, he knew something was up.

    I hate hormones!


Leave a Reply

