My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday June 15, 2006 June 15, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:22 pm

There is nothing that I hate more than being lied to.  Except for maybe someone lying to my husband.  However, that’s exactly what happened with the cable company that was supposed to come out and hook us up with broadband.  On Monday, someone lied and said they tried to call that morning to come hook us up.  Strike one.  Chip called on Tuesday and they said they’d be here sometime before noon today.  Well, noon rolled around and he called to find out what was going on.  Apparently, the woman on the phone lied on Tuesday because there was no service record set up for them to come today.  Strike 2.  They are now set up to come on Monday MORNING – we’ll see how that works out.  I’m not holding my breath.  However, we will NOT be calling to cancel if they don’t show up in the morning, but I will be calling at lunch to have the wireless people come out to set us up with satellite access if my broadband isn’t up and running by lunch time.  Tell me you messed up, tell me there was a clerical error, but do NOT lie to me like I’m an idiot who doesn’t know what they are talking about.  That’s a quick way to be sure you’re dropped right down to the bottom of my list.

 

One Response to “Thursday June 15, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Do you just have the one cable company in your area?   Since we have two competing companies they seem to be better at customer service!    sorry you’ve had such a hassel, its annoying as heck.


Leave a Reply

