My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday June 19, 2006 June 19, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:21 pm

Yep, that’s right.  The cable guy came and hooked us up with broadband this morning.  OH MY GOODNESS!!!  How did I ever live without highspeed internet?  I’ll never go back!  I’ve been able to accomplish in about 20 minutes what it normally takes an hour to do online!  I can’t believe how quick it all is!  I’m not used to pages loading this quickly.  It’s going to take some adjustment on my behalf because I’m not able to multi-task quite as effectively as I did before.

We’ve got quite the week ahead of us.  I’ve got a MOUNTAIN of laundry to get done.  We’re going to try and get the basement cleaned – it’s such a mess.  I remember when we moved into this house and people said that we’d fill it up with stuff and I told them they were crazy because we didn’t keep stuff just to keep it.  And they are right – we don’t keep it just to keep it.  We box it up to give away and then hide it in the basement so we forget about it and then I swear, it multiplies while it’s down there.  I’d say in all honesty, we probably have twice as much stuff now as we did when we moved in here.  Granted, we have two more kids, but it’s just too much.  I wonder how much it costs to rent a dumpster?

Other than that, we have baseball and tball this week.  5 games in 6 days – tonight, Wednesday, two on Thursday and Saturday.  And you know something?  I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world!

 

2 Responses to “Monday June 19, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I have come to the conclusion that basements are from the devil. Unless it is a finished basement I do not want it. I have one now (it is not finished) and my husband and I made a packed that it would not look like my Mom’s when I lived at home and oh my it is almost there. So I have all next week off and guess what?? I will be in the basement. Have a great day!!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Glad you’re enjoying hi-speed! You’re right! It’s so much quicker! But then you justify a bunch more goofing off cuz it’s not as time-wasting…at least that’s what I do! ROFL


Leave a Reply

