My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday June 24, 2006 June 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:46 pm

While I appreciate all of the new features that Xanga has, I don’t understand why they can’t set it up to accept anonymous comments or comments from people with their own website/blog.  It would be easy enough to open it up so anyone can comment and then give people the option of turning off comments to those who don’t want this feature.  They’ve made it so you can turn off RSS feed, so you can block people you don’t want, so you set it up so only people who are registered with Xanga can view your blog, etc…  They’ve made it near impossible to not be a Xanga member, which would be EXACTLY the kind of thing that would completely turn me off of a company if I weren’t already suchked in and too lazy to move my blog.

  While it’s nice that we’re allowed to set it up so that people can’t do things, can’t we make it a bit more user friendly to those outside of the Xanga world?  I left Blogger a few years ago because I liked being able to keep up without doing a lot of html work, but I’m really missing the feature that allows people who aren’t bloggers to comment.  Would it really be that hard?

 

One Response to “Saturday June 24, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    That is why I don’t comment much on Xanga blogs, like yours. I have to sign in every single time I want to leave a comment because that is the only reason I visit Xanga.

    Maybe you can suggest it to them? I imagine though they do it so more people will use Xanga.


Leave a Reply

