My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday June 29, 2006 June 29, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:11 pm

There are two things that I almost never turn down – free and starbucks.  You put them together and I’m a very happy person!  You put them together and my kids are beside themselves with glee (or maybe it’s the caffiene) because that means they get some too!

The new Starbucks in Decatur is opening tomorrow, so today was dubbed “Friends & Family” day and they were giving out free coffee.  Now, I think it was supposed to be by invite only, but they were giving coffee to anyone who walked in the door.

And according to the report on the news tonight, Olive Garden will soon be breaking ground right there as well.

It really doesn’t take much to keep me happy, does it?

 

4 Responses to “Thursday June 29, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    *sigh* I so wish we had an Olive Garden opening near us! Or a Starbucks! LOL You’d think that where we live we’d have one or the other…..but NOOOOOO they are putting in yet another Applebee’s   ICK!

  2. Anonymous Says:

      We got a Starbucks in our little town a few years ago; they just put in Applebee’s this year and I hear Olive Garden is coming soon.

     Now all I need is a Target and an Outback and there will be no need for me to leave this place. LOL

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Yep! Target, Olive Garden, Starbucks, Spring Creek BBQ…we’re all very easy to please, really…! 😉

  4. Anonymous Says:

    The only thing about Olive Garden is they offer you a free glass of wine.  If you like free go to  http://www.dealcatcher.com  click on free forum…you will love this place.


Leave a Reply

