My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday June 30, 2006 June 30, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:02 pm

Ok, I know that I said more than a month ago (maybe even two?) that I was going to start posting pictures every Friday.  I had good intentions, but never really got around to it.  That will change today – at least for this week.  Chip picked Elijah up from camp this morning.  He said the coolest thing about camp was being able to pray with his new friend Mikey to ask Jesus to be Lord of his life for the first time.  He said, “Mom, I didn’t know kids who weren’t Christians even went to church camp!”  So cool that he could be part of that salvation experience!  We ran some errands this afternoon, ran through the drive-thru of the new Starbucks, and then came home for dinner.  After dinner, we decided to go swimming.  One of the benefits of pastoring our church is that a neighbor/church member who lives close has a nice, heated, inground pool and really, really wants us to use it.  We kindly take him up on the offer.  My kids are fish – especially when they have their floaty suits on.  They made up a new game tonight where they were jumping off the diving board and into the innertube floats.  They are crazy and it will be amazing if we make it through the summer without one of them half drowning.  They were getting pretty fearless about it by the end of the night.

It was Seth’s first time in the pool and he loved every second of it.  By the time we were ready to leave, he looked half asleep.  Here’s some pics from our first swim even of the season…

Elijah coming up for air…

Kait attempting the backstroke…

Noah, who I think really is part fish – or maybe shark…

Seth enjoying his first trip to the pool…

 

3 Responses to “Friday June 30, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I’m rather partial to Seth!  He’s SO cute, I just want to pinch those cheeks!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    ooh the pool is so much fun!  We think Isaiah’s part fish too!  He loves blowing bubbles and jumping in!  🙂  Actually surprises me, he doesn’t even mind going under water!!! Seth is such a cutie… does he get around on his own in his floatie?  We’ve got one for Isaiah, but it has a :”mommy” part attached, so I can’t tell if he’d be able to kick a tube around on his own yet or not. 🙂

  3. Anonymous Says:

    That pool lookes so inviting. I am glad that God blessed you with someone in you church that shares!!! In Illinois with our summers it is nice to have one of those you can go to for free!!! Have a wonderful 4th


Leave a Reply

