My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday July 3, 2006 July 3, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:49 am

Unfortunately, Friday was the end of swimming for us – at least for a while.  Elijah went on Saturday to get his stitches out and one of them pulled it open so they had to steri-strip it and he can’t swim until it falls off.  Hopefully it will fall off today.  What fun is 95 degree weather if you can’t get wet?

We had a rather uneventful weekend otherwise. Saturday Kait played her last tball game of the season and then the younger kids played on the slip & slide.  We went to Arthur for the fireworks that night.  Thankfully we found a great new place to park this year that’s on this side of Arthur.  What had taken us upwards of an hour to get home in the past only took 20 minutes this year.  On a Saturday night, that makes a huge difference.

Sunday morning we had a good service and I really, really enjoyed my husbands message.  We were way down in attendance and I’m telling you, the people who missed really missed it!  I’m not sure what’s going on with our church, but attendance has been down lately.  I’m hoping it’s just because it’s summer.  For some reason, I’m thinking it’s more spiritual warfare though.

Today we run errands – bank, Target, Walmart – and then a relaxing day at home.  It’s supposed to be in the high 90’s again (it is July after all) so I figure we better rest up for the baseball tournament at the end of the week.  The heat is enough to make anyone tired.

 

Leave a Reply

