My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday July 11, 2006 July 11, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:35 pm

I attempted to cut Kait’s bangs this morning.  While they don’t look as bad as when most parents cut their kids hair, as I was on the final cuts, she turned her head and SNIP!  Her bangs are now almost 1/2 an inch shorter than I’d like.  Never before have they been that short.  I’m a stickler about it – your hair should at least touch your eyebrows when you cut them.  NOT THIS TIME!!!  Why can’t they sit still?

I wonder how many times God feels that way?  He’s working His hardest to make us beautiful.  To make us holy.  To work out salvation in us.  While I know a lot of that is stuff we need to work on by ourselves, let’s face it, without God’s help there is just no way we could.  So, He does His best.  And today, I can’t help but wonder how many times He wishes we would just SIT STILL so that He can accomplish the things in our lives that will truly make us beautiful.

 

2 Responses to “Tuesday July 11, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Great Post. I wonder how many times he was almost done clipping something off and I jumped up and ran away. Something to think about. Also I remember those days clipping Lissa’s bangs. Oh what horrible stories I have!!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I love how you incorporate the simplest mom tasks or life’s circumstances into a lesson for yourself and the rest of us who read your blog … yep, I’m sure i’ve been caught with many unlikely snips simply because I couldn’t sit still and listen to His voice. Thx for posting.


Leave a Reply

