My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday July 16, 2006 July 16, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:57 pm

Ok, so I know I missed another Friday.  Somehow, I think it was one of those divine happenstance things because Seth definitely gave us a photo moment today.

Two words – Seth & marker

That’s right, our almost 15 month old son found a black marker today.  I didn’t even know we had a marker in the house.  Chip was in the bathroom getting ready to put him in the tub and all I could hear in my head was my Gram’s voice saying, “GET THE CAMERA!”

There are just some things you can’t wash in the tub…

Look for more photos this week – he’ll be getting his first haircut.  (*sigh* – another last first)  I’m getting tired of people saying he looks like a girl.

 

8 Responses to “Sunday July 16, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    awwwww, that’s too funny and cute.  Look at that mischevious grin.  Reminds me of the time my little sister covered her entire body with red lipstick LOL.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    LOL!  TOO cute!   I don’t know why I find marker all over a kids face so funny, but it just kills me!!!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    It’s amzing what kids can find!!!! Hope he is not stained for life. Pretty funny him explaining that to his wife!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Oh my! Lol. That’s too cute! Definitely a kodak moment!

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Oh my word……………….ROFL

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Oh nooooo!!!   LOL…  Good thing it wasn’t a perm. marker!!    First haircut?  My DH’s been threatening to get our lil one’s haircut too!

    Wah!!!   Not yet!!!  😉 

  7. Anonymous Says:

    I have pics of both of my kids like this! I love it!!!

    Glad it wasn’t a sharpie, huh? ROFL

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Oh gosh! ROFL

    Yeah, I always hated cutting their hair. I did it around 15 mos, too! *sigh* But it looks so great.

    A funny: my Dh keeps asking me when we’re cutting Laura’s hair. ROFL I’m like…but she’s a GIRL! 😀


Leave a Reply

