My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday July 17, 2006 July 17, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:45 pm

We showed Elijah the Evolution of Dance video for the first time today.  I tried very hard not to laugh the first time because he was doing some of the moves with the video.  The boy has as much rhythm as…  I can’t even begin to compare because he is soooo in a league of his own.  Maybe as an entire room of kindergartners at the same time?  Everyone clapping and missing beats and keeping their own tempo.

And if that wasn’t funny enough, we watched again tonight to show a friend of Kait’s who is sleeping over.  This time ALL of my kids, including Seth, got in on the act.  It was cute, it was humorous to watch.  But when Elijah pointed at the computer and said, “He stole that move from me” – I completely lost it!  I had tear rolling down my face and I could not help myself.

It’s been a good day.  Kait and I had a good morning.  We spent some time together, I braided her hair for her again.  Elijah & Noah slept at Gramma’s last night, so the rest of us went to run errands today.  At Target, Kait got a new pen, a new math workbook and a new tanktop (less than $5 total – WOOHOO!).  At Starbucks, she got a free Tangerine frap (double WOOHOO) because I had a coupon.  For those wondering, yes I tried it.  It’s made with their Tzao tea, no I did NOT like it.  Chip and Kait thought it was great though.  We went to Walmart and got groceries and then home for lunch.  We spent a good part of the afternoon coloring together.  Once the boys got home, we all went to the library.

It was just one of those memory building days that will stay with me forever.  I love days like this!

 

2 Responses to “Monday July 17, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I tried one of those yesterday…. double yuck!! 

  2. Anonymous Says:

    What a great day! lol

    I actually showed my boys Napolean today…because I remembered that you let your kids watch it. rofl Martin says that’s his FAVorite movie now…

    So excited to try the Tangerine Frap! And I only recently got a Green Tea Frap (which I LOVE)…it had been ages, and I guess they’re offering them regularly now. Yay! 😀


Leave a Reply

