My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Friday July 21, 2006 July 21, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:34 am

Well, last night we did it – I cut Seth’s hair.  All the curls are gone. *sigh*  I even made it through without crying.  He’d definitely lost that baby look though and now looks more like the toddler he is.  That’s right – he’s no longer crawling hardly at all.  He’s walking all over the place and starting to climb.  He’s figured out how to put the baby wipes or a pillow next to the couch so he can stand on them to climb up onto the couch.  He’s spent the last two days up there watching the kids out the window.  Anyway, here are pictures of the first haircut…

Before…

After…

 

6 Responses to “Friday July 21, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    ohhh. . . but he’s still SUPER cute. . . . what a sweetheart!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Aaaww! Cute! My Noah had beautiful golden curls when he was that age also. I hated having to cut his hair too!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Wow! He really looks like Kait in that pic.

    I always dread the first cut but you know it has to happen. Especially with the boys. 🙂 What a cutie!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I was hoping for more pictures of Seth!!  He’s so cute, and reminds me of my boys at this age, they had the curls too and the nice plumb squeezy cheeks!!!  

  5. Anonymous Says:

    awwww…….how sweet – want to trade him for a 9 year old going on 25 with an attitude thrown in for free ??????

  6. Anonymous Says:

    ohhh… you brave mama!  His new haircut is adorable!!!    Did you do it or take him somewhere??


Leave a Reply

