My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday July 22, 2006 July 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:52 am

When you have 4 kids, adding extras to the mix actually makes things quieter.  For the most part, they are too busy with friends/cousins to fight with siblings.  The quiet however does NOT apply to them all waking up at 6:30 in the morning and playing Lego Star Wars on the Xbox.  THAT gets pretty noisy!

Speaking of Star Wars, is it weird for anyone else to hear the movies that they grew up loving referred to as Star Wars 4, 5 or 6?  And then when I say “You mean Return of the Jedi?” they look at ME like I’m the one with three heads?  These are my movies kid – you can have the first three, but leave mine alone!

Speaking of leaving me alone, it’s a beautiful day outside and my kids are crazy if they think they are going to be inside all day.  The heatwave has finally broken and it’s still only 68 degrees outside at 11am.  I can’t remember the last time that happened.  The sun is shining, a light breeze is blowing, and if I weren’t so allergic to the grass my husband is cutting, I’d be enjoying a nice cup of coffee on the porch this morning.

Speaking of coffee, I need a refill.  Hope everyone has a great weekend!

 

2 Responses to “Saturday July 22, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Ah, 68 degrees outside, I wish!  I totally hear you on the Star Wars thing but truthfully I’m just happy they’re into it and it’s something we can share.  Glad you had a great weekend!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Yes, my son refers to them as Episodes 4,5 & 6.


Leave a Reply

