My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday July 26, 2006 July 26, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 6:14 pm

Seriously, it seems like it’s been one thing after another since the beginning of the year.  This time it’s his shoulder.  It’s been bothering him for a couple weeks and since he had to go down to Shelbyville today anyway for an MRI, he called an made a drs appt about his shoulder.  The dr thinks it might be tendonitis and gave him an anti-inflammatory and told him to come back in a week.  However, my husband didn’t tell the dr that his shoulder started hurting after he fell down a couple steps and landed on his backside.

How did he fall you ask?  The silly man was climbing over a gate at the bottom of the steps.  The gate is to keep Seth from getting upstairs and falling down them all.  When I bought the gate, I purposely bought a gate that you could open and close easily because I didn’t want the kids or myself falling and hurting themselves as they climbed over it (our steps turn, so you still have 2 steps to go down (you either go straight into the bathroom at the bottom of the steps or come around into the dining room).  I never once imagined that CHIP would be the one to fall down the step.  I’m still shaking my head.

Anyway, he’s not allowed to lift anything over 5lbs for the next week and then we’ll see how it feels. *sigh*  I told him this is what happens when you don’t go to the dr for 10 years.  It’s a lot like a used car – once one thing starts to go, apparently the rest will follow suit.

Doesn’t matter though – I love this man of mine and there is NOTHING that I wouldn’t do for him.  Tomorrow we’ll celebrate our 10th anniversary!  Sometimes I can’t believe 10 years have passed already and other times I’m completely overwhelmed that it’s only been 10 years.  It’s hard to imagine what life was like without him and after our scare this spring, I definitely know I wouldn’t know what to do without my man.  I love you, Chipper!

 

8 Responses to “Wednesday July 26, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Happy anniversary you guys! AWESOME!!

    Now, about Chip….maybe he should live ina ranch style home? LOL  Hope he feels better soon!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Happy Anniversary!     Gosh, poor Chip …. what a year.   

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Hope you have a great anniversary!!!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Very happy anniversary to you both! 10 years! Wow! πŸ™‚

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Aw.. hope Chip gets to feeling better…. Have a wonderful anniversary!! 10 years is definitely something to celebrate!!! πŸ™‚

  7. Anonymous Says:

    I added you to the list Rebekah.

    Happy Anniversary!

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Happy Anniversary Beth. Pray that they get better with each  year celebrated!!!


Leave a Reply

