My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday August 5, 2006 August 5, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:25 am

I was busy cleaning up Seth’s dinner mess tonight.  I was trying to get done quickly because while he’s not exactly afraid of the vacuum, he really doesn’t like it a whole lot when it’s on.  I was rushing back towards his high chair when it happened.  I didn’t see it coming, but I definitely felt it.  I broke my toe.  I actually felt it crack.  Have you ever felt a bone break?  NOT a comfortable thing to happen.  It dropped me to my knees.  It sucked the air out of my lungs.  And it hurt enough to make some really non-“sayable” words come to mind.  OUCH!!!  So, I’ll sit up a good portion of tonight with my throbbing foot.  Chip has some meds for his shoulder, but I’d really like to avoid taking them if I can.  I’m all loaded up on ibuprofen and tylenol (alternating every three hours just like a dr would tell me to).

And no, I didn’t go to the hospital.  I’ve broken my toes enough to know that there is nothing they can do.  It’s my baby toe and it’s so much shorter than the rest of my toes you can’t even really tape it without taping my foot.  I can do that myself.  And I know enough that to know by the time it’s turned purple instead of the swollen yellow that it is now, I’ll be on the road to recovery.  It really could be a lot worse.

 

2 Responses to “Saturday August 5, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    You poor, poor thing.    I tripped over a laundry basket once and snapped my baby toe…..so YES YES YES I can understand “hearing” it break.  I have actually broken both baby toes.  UGH   That is sooo painful…………I was told to keep it iced so I sat with a bag of frozen veggies on my foot.  LOL    The veggies conform to the shape of your foot and don’t put a lot of pressure.  

    Hope you feel better soon…………..

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Oh honey! I hope you feel better soon, I hate when I hurt my feet.


Leave a Reply

