My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday August 7, 2006 August 7, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:18 pm

My daughter has discovered the world of online shopping.  A little more than a week ago, she finally had enough points to order a gift certificate from a company that does a survey for points program for kids.  Most of the gc’s are for online shopping – Walmart being the only store she could actually get a gc that she could spend in a store.  I explained to her that she could take her card and do shopping online.  It was going to be about $10.  When I asked what she wanted, she knew exactly what she wanted – Carrie Underwood’s CD.  We ordered a gift card for iTunes and it came today in the mail.

My Kait was thrilled and sat by my side diligently as we ordered, downloaded and burned her new CD.  And now she’s already thinking about what she can get next – ZoeGirl? Jennifer Knapp? U2? Sarah Kelley? Shawn MacDonald? But for now, I can hear her belting out her favorite songs as she plays a game with her brothers.

We’re off in a bit to take Seth for his 15-month well child.  So hard to believe he’s 15 months already (last Wednesday).  Then we’re off to do our errands and get Seth a “prize” because he’d due for shots.  Poor little guy.  He already doesn’t feel good since he’s cutting his 1yr molars (I’m dreading the eye teeth coming in).  He’ll definitely be getting a prize – most likely at Target since so many of their toys are 75% off right now.

Elijah got home safe and sound and had a good time in Nashville with the family.  Hopefully next time, Chip and I will be going as well.  I still can’t believe  that we haven’t been down to see his sister before now.  Hopefully either this fall or next spring we’ll be able to get down that way.

I’ll be on later tonight with some more pics of Seth and his updated stats from the drs visit.

 

Leave a Reply

