My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday August 10, 2006 August 10, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:30 pm

THANK GOD!!!  Aren’t you glad that His joy is new every morning?  Yesterday sure was a stinker of a day for me.  But my joy is restored this morning and my outlook on life a little more positive.  I think my husband summed up my feelings about yesterday best with just one sentence – “Do you ever have days where you wish Jesus would come back RIGHT NOW?”  Amen!  Preach it, Pastor Chip! ROFL!

But His joy IS new every morning and I WILL rejoice and be glad in it.  Every once in a while I just have to take a day to sulk.  There’s a country song that says, “I just want to be mad for a while.”  And every once in a while, that’s just what I want to do.  And that’s just what I did yesterday.  I took some time, I yelled at God some and today I feel better.

YOU WHAT????

That’s right – I yelled at God.  There are just some things that have been under my skin.  Things God could do something about, but for whatever reason, it’s just not the right time.  Let me tell you, I let Him have it yesterday.  I unloaded with both barrels and let Him know exactly how I feel.  I mean He knows how I feel anyway, so why not tell Him.  It’s not exactly like you can lie to God and get away with it, can you?  He knows our hearts – which also means that even though we might be mad and yelling at Him, He also knows that we love Him more.

And you know – because I feel comfortable enough in my relationship with God to tell Him exactly how I feel, I somehow feel better.  Because I’m not holding anything back, He’s able to come in and give me peace.  Because I’m not pretending everything is fine and then going away grumbling, He’s able to restore me to Himself.  Because I’m open and honest with Him, and in turn with myself, I’m able to heal.  God’s just good that way.

 

2 Responses to “Thursday August 10, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    God IS good that way, and you summed up exactly how I feel.    If God is our Father, then we should be able to go to Him and pour out our hearts and do it honestly.    We can’t hide from God………..He knows everything, so why bother?  He understands that we’re human……….

    Of course my spiritual temper tantrums haven’t really gotten me any answers, but I do feel better after letting it fly!  LOL

  2. Anonymous Says:

    sometimes I like to unload on GOd as well… sometiems I wonder if He sits there and says to me after ” ok are you done?” much like how I am with my daughter.. I hear her out, and then let her know how to sove her issue.

    It’s good to know that we can be open with God though, and I think it’s important to do so. Good for you girlie!


Leave a Reply

