My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday August 26, 2006 August 26, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:09 am

I love date night!  It’s got to be my favorite!  We don’t do it too often.  We don’t tend to use our sitters for things like date nights – especially since we’ve been having so many drs appts and such lately.  But tonight, even though they are going out of town in the morning and had already kept them Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, Chip’s mom said she’s watch the kids so Chip and I could go out.  She’s pretty awesome that way.  I’ve got a great mother-in-law.

Anyhoo, we did a quick dinner at Burger King.  We couldn’t decide what we really wanted and since it was Friday night at 6:30, we knew everywhere would have a long wait.  Not to mention, who wants to spend $30 – $40 on a meal you’re not really wanting anyway?  We had the new BK Stacker – pretty tasty.

After that, we had some time, so we stopped into Target to get Chip some new headphones for his iPod (he doesn’t like the in the ear kind) and then we decided to head over to Starbucks for a while.

I’m not sure who designed this particular Starbucks, but it definitely does *not* have that “third-place” feel that Starbucks is known for.  There is only one little seating area and the rest is McDonald’s type tables all in a row.  The atomosphere is definitely lacking.  And my husband realized today that there is a picture of a woman’s legs from the hips to the ankles in the men’s room.  A girly print in the guys room?  Sounds like they could have used some design help when they built the place.

But, we tucked into the seating area rather nicely tonight for a coffee before heading over to the movie.  We saw Talledega Nights.  It was funny, even though I’d seen most of the funny parts in clips on television and in previews.  I’d did rather appreciate that the grandmother took the little hellions (those kids were BRATS) and turned them around and taught them some respect.  I’m not sure that I’d see it again any time soon, but I don’t feel like I wasted my time so that makes it ok in my book.

Now, I’m off to snuggle with my Chipper and then we’ll head to bed.  Saturdays are always pretty busy as we hit the last big push toward Sunday.  Date night was just what I needed to get me ready for tomorrow!

 

One Response to “Saturday August 26, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    ryc: I cannot believe you knew the answer to that question! LOL


Leave a Reply

