My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday August 28, 2006 August 28, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:11 am

And then he called me weird!!!  That’s right – my husband took my coffee cup and then dared to call *me* strange for freaking out about it.  I mean, why not just steal my best friend while he’s at it?

I’m a bit attached to my coffee mug.  I got it as a Christmas gift this year and although it’s covered with snowflakes, I’ve continued to use it.  Normally I pack away all things Christmas from January until mid-November, but this cup was just so perfect that I couldn’t part with it for that long.  I even went as far as to ask the person who got it for me where she got it.  I mean, why I cross that line of tackiness, it must be love, right? (In my defense, I was hoping that I’d be able to go to the same store and find one that wasn’t winter/Christmas related so I could use it year round.  She said it was one of those things she’d picked up years ago and knew she’d find the right person to give it to eventually.  She was correct in thinking I’d *love* it – I certainly do!)

This mug is the perfect size.  It’s not one of those little, bitty coffee mugs that your grandma uses.  It holds TWO of those cups of coffee.  It’s got room for all four of my fingers to fit comfortably through the handle with no slippage – not too big, not too little.  It’s the perfect configuration for my hand.  The mug is thick enough that the heat from the coffee is just enough to warm my hands (which are almost always cold), but not burn them from getting too hot.

And I use this cup EVERY time I have coffee.  Period.  I can’t use a different mug.  I feel like I’m cheating.  Coffee just doesn’t taste the same from other mugs. 

I’ve threatened to beat him if he takes my cup again.  And for some reason, I have a feeling this will just make him do it on purpose tomorrow.

*still shaking head* He steals my coffee mug and then calls me weird…

 

4 Responses to “Monday August 28, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I think you just described my cup I use for tea! Mine is dark blue with white snowflakes all over it and huge (big enough for all 4 fingers) People laughed at me last week when I took it to church with me (full of tea) because it is a Christmas mug. I use it all year long. I also clean it several times a day because I don’t like to use the other cups! ROFL  I am on your side in this arguement…..shame on Chip!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Shame Shame on Chip!!!! He should have know better. Hey my coffee cup is mine. I know the feeling. It is like the cup has molded to you hand and it just does not feel right holding another cup. I know just how much cream and surgar I put in my cup to have that perfect cup of cofee. I mean it just makes the whole day not right when someone takes your cup!!!! I am there with ya sister!!!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Your coffee cup sounds wonderful!   I think I’m a bit green with jealousy.  Stand strong with Mr. Chip there…. its perfectly find for you to have something that is just yours!   You don’t have to share everything!!


Leave a Reply

