My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday August 28, 2006 August 28, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:54 pm

Mondays are our errand running day.  Chip gets paid on Sundays, so we go up to Decatur to the bank and to do our shoppings on Mondays.  It’s almost always the same – bank, Target, Starbucks, Walmart, home.  Occasionally we throw in an extra stop if we need something special or have some extra time, but not today.

However, today’s trip was a bit special.  At Target, I found some great stuff on clearance.  A shirt for Seth for only $2.28 and a PowerTouch book for a Christmas gift for Seth or Noah for the same price.

Then we went to Starbucks.  Our experience through the drivethru was exceptional.  They were patient with us when we weren’t ready with our order right away (I couldn’t decide what I wanted – hot or cold), they got our drinks made quickly and the customer service was great.  We handed our barista the debit card and she handed it back to us with a survey!  Log on and tell corporate Starbucks about our experience and they’ll reward us with a free drink – any size, and drink!  SCORE!!!

So, of course, as soon as I got home, I logged on to get my nifty number, wrote it on the reciept and I’m already dreaming of the Caffe Mocha with an extra shot that I’ll be getting the next time I go to SBUX.

It just doesn’t get better than free coffee!

 

3 Responses to “Monday August 28, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Tell me how to score one of those surveys! 

    I love Starbucks.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Wow…  thats great!  Target clearance and free starbucks can ALMOST ( Not fully LOL) help you forget about your tragic burglary of  your mug!  Keep having a great day!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Wow, another entry around the topic of coffee!!  You’re on a roll!!!!   


Leave a Reply

