My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday September 2, 2006 September 2, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:41 am

No, not my physical person, just my cold.  It happens the same way every time.  It starts as a head cold, uses my throat as a highway and sets up in it’s new home in my chest.  Really, I don’t mind though.  I’ve had asthma for as long as I can remember, so I know what to do when I feel pressure in my chest.  When I have a head cold however, I’m often left pondering how one body can produce enough snot to use an entire box of tissues.  I mean, c’mon!  But today I have a better perspective since I’m able to breath, even if it does produce coughing.  I know I’m getting better.  The end is in sight.  I don’t like being sick and in another week or so, all signs of coughing should be gone!  *sigh*

Hopefully I’ll be back with something insightful to say soon.  But with medicine head, whining about my cold is about as good as it gets.

 

2 Responses to “Saturday September 2, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I agree, I don’t know where all of the snot comes from.  It seems like a never-ending supply of it or something, it’s crazy.  Hope you’re feeling better!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I hope you feel better soon!  My colds do the same thing.


Leave a Reply

