My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday September 14, 2006 September 14, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:49 am

So, like most mornings, I opened up iTunes to download any updates to my podcast subscriptions (not quite as many as blogs I read, but it’s getting up there).  One of my favorites is from the guys at Catalyst.  I love the work they are doing and it would definitely be a conference I’d attend if it didn’t cost so stinking much and wasn’t so far away!  Anyhoo, automatically, since there is a new episode, the download begins.  And so does this AWFUL noise from my CPU!  It’s not a new noise, but every time it does it I get very concerned.  And this morning, it was all because of Catalyst.  What could they be up to?

 

4 Responses to “Thursday September 14, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    We’re heading to catalyst this year. it’s a lot of money!!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    What kind of stuff does Catalyst deal with?

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Steven got some $$ for the tickets from church and we’re staying with friends in atlanta. Wanna a t-shirt that says “my pw friend went to catalyst and all I got was this silly t-shirt?”

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Have you checked your CPU fan?  You may need to replace it.  Just a thought.  Ours went on our last desktop, and as it was going it was making a nasty sound, and one in a while, our computer would just up and die.  We replaced the fan, got rid of the noise, and the computer was just fine because they have a circuit breaker on them now that will keep the computer from being fried when it gets too hot.


Leave a Reply

