My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday September 16, 2006 September 16, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:55 pm

This week I’ve been letting the kids take some pictures.  It’s a digital camera so it’s not like when I would grab my moms camera when I was little and snap a whole roll of film.  I don’t have to pay for the bad ones!  But, I thought I’d share some of the ones that turned out well…

Noah took this picture from our side porch.  This should give some of y’all an idea of how close we really live to the grain elevator.  The ones in the picture are the new ones that went up this summer.

MVC-023S

Another photo by Noah.  Most of his pictures have his finger in them somewhere.  He’s trying to take a picture of Seth who’s trying to take the camera away from him.

MVC-039S

Kait’s a bit older, so she’s a bit smarter.  She couldn’t stop Seth from trying to grab the camera, so she convinced Elijah to hold him back for this photo…

good standing 003

And here’s one Kait took of Elijah and our beagle/basset hound, Daisy…

MVC-039S

Elijah took lots of pictures of animals that really don’t belong to us.  He’s our little animal lover.  Even this picture of Seth has a kangaroo in it!  This is Seth with his beloved, Hop Hop…

MVC-088S

And a picture that Elijah took our our inside cat, Rizzo…

MVC-101S  

 

3 Responses to “Saturday September 16, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I feel honored that you named the cat after me!  😉

    The kids are as cute as ever…

  2. Anonymous Says:

    How cute!  And you guys have a PRETTY grain elevator!  Ours is all yucky and rusty looking at times. 😉  And so pretty and green in front of it!  How nice!  LOL!    Too adorable of Seth and “Hop Hop!” Isaiah’s just recently been getting attached to one of his toys, a stuffed dog he calls “Pup”.  How’s that for original?  😉


Leave a Reply

