My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday September 28, 2006 September 28, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:09 am

Isn’t it amazing that a friend can send me pictures of her kids all the way from Japan and mere *seconds* later, I can be viewing them from the comfort of my computer chair?  Brilliant!

I got to spend some time tonight chatting with a friend – a displaced Canadian in Japan (and my Canadian friends who live in the states thought *they* were far from home). I love being able to catch up with people I haven’t heard from in a while.  We met online while we were pregnant with our daughters – who are about to turn 7 next month. I know some of y’all will find the concept of meeting someone online and staying friends that long kind of hard to grasp, but some people you just click with.  This woman is one of those people for me.  It was great to hear how things are going there.  It was nice to hear that I’m not the only one with a pre-preteen growing up too quickly and a post-toddler daughter who thinks she’s going straight into the teen years.  Not to mention that she has an overactive 3 year old son – who would probably be right on course with my 4 year old and 1 year old.  I guess it’s just nice to hear that my kids are NORMAL!  And wonderful to be able to catch up – all to briefly – from halfway around the world.  She just signed off at 1pm her time – 11pm mine.  Absolutely amazing!

 

One Response to “Thursday September 28, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    It’s great that you got to chat with Sue.  I was just thinking about her.  Glad to hear she’s doing well.


Leave a Reply

