My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tuesday October 3, 2006 October 3, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:44 am

Did you know that the average adult in the United States only read 2 – that’s right T-W-O – books a YEAR???  (learned in an interview with Seth Godin).  TWO books in a YEAR???  I read that many in an average week.  Lots of times more than that!  2 books in a year.  I just can’t believe it!

 

5 Responses to “Tuesday October 3, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I am part of that statistic, just hate to read.  I do not have a reading problem, I loved English lit and composition in school, just don’t enjoy reading.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I am with you Bek! Two a week sounds perfect to me! Now if I can just find two perfect books each week! LOL

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I love to read but until lately did not have the time to do so.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Wow.  I can’t believe it either.  I’ve always got a book going.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    I’m about 2 a year at the moment! lol No way I can get through Ravi or Os Guinness or Tolkien in a week. Just don’t have the time. These days I try to read once a week!


Leave a Reply

