My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday October 5, 2006 October 5, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 2:40 pm

Have you ever felt like the entire identity of who you are is changing?  That you’re being pruned and it’s so painful that you’re not sure that you’ll survive?  That God might be asking you to give up your desires and longings and follow Him – and while you’re sure that you trust Him enough and know it will all be ok, you just really don’t WANT to?  It’s an interesting thing to look in the mirror and find a stranger – only a shadow of yesteryear gone by.  It’s even more interesting when you find that the person looking back isn’t even sure how they got to that point.

And I’m sure right now those of you who have never gone through this kind of thing are scratching your heads.  But those of you who have (or are) are thinking, “Thank God I’m not alone!”

 

4 Responses to “Thursday October 5, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I hear ya … I feel like my entire “30s” were this …. and I feel like I’m finally emerging from it …. and I’m really looking forward to my “40s”!   Its not easy, but it sure makes for a lot of growth (I hope!)

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Yes, BTDT and still going through it.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I can definitely agree. Scary sometimes!

  4. Anonymous Says:

      I know how much it hurts but I can promise you this one thing; you’ll survive it and eventually… you will be grateful for it- not the pain of it, but that you will understanding that the very meaning of  pruned is: “wounding in order to heal.”


Leave a Reply

