My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday October 8, 2006 October 8, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:57 am

I need to do a 10 things I hate about you post on Walmart.  The hardest part will be narrowing it down to only 10 things!

Dropped Elijah off at PK retreat today.  He’s going to have a lot of fun.  We hadn’t even made it to the line to register yet and one of his friends from last year recognized him and ran up to say hi.  They stood in line and talked until Elijah got registered and then went to check into their room.  The last I saw of him – Elijah, Evan & Matthew were all heading off to the pool.  He saw us still standing there talking with friends and said, “Are you still here?”  I swear I saw him turn to his friends and say, “Parents!” and roll his eyes!  However, he did come out and give me a big hug and even a kiss this year.  He’s growing up, but he’s still my boy!

We had a nice lunch with a friend before we dropped the kids off.  (Suzanne – your dvd’s are in my purse!)  For some reason, when we get together with these particular friends, we always seem to meet at Ruby Tuesday.  It’s one of my favorite places to eat, but I really do eat at other restaurants.  There are even others that I prefer.  We got to talk and she gave me a bunch of clothes for Kait.  I swear the girls wardrobe has double (maybe even tripled) in just the last two weeks.  She is in clothing heaven!  And so is her daddy since he didn’t have to pay for any of them!

Cute story about Kait and the clothes and PK retreat.  She’s really a little jealous that she can’t go to PK retreat yet.  She told me yesterday, “But I’m a pk too!”  Kait is learning to read and we’re struggling a little bit with her being dyslexic.  She likes to read and write things backwards if she’s doing it in a hurry.  So, we’re going through the bag of clothes today and we pull out a really cute pair of shoes.  She gasped and said, “PK SHOES!!!”  She was all excited because now she had her very own PK item (Elijah got a nifty carrybag last year) and just thought they were so cool!  Sure enough, looking at the shoes in her frame of excitedness, it did say PK.  Well, actually, it said KP.  She looked a little disappointed until I said, “You know – like Kim Possible.”  That perked her right up.  She says she’s still going to call them her PK shoes though.

Tomorrow, we have a friend coming in to do the service for us in the morning and then we’ll do lunch and nap.  Elijah’s gone, so I’ll stay home from prayer tomorrow night since he’s my nursery worker (it’s just Seth he watches).  Monday, we pick Elijah up and then we’re going to head down to the zoo in St. Louis and drop Chip’s nephew off before we come home.  Tuesday we clean all day.  Wednesday we pack.  And Thursday we head out for vacation!  Something tells me the week is going to be way too short!

 

3 Responses to “Sunday October 8, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Funny about the shoes…Carly did tell me she hated to see them go because they were her PK shoes, “See mom, if you read it this way it’s PK” LOL Glad she likes them!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I remember as a PK, being mad at Promise Keepers for taking our “PK” title. 

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I hate Walmart too!  ‘Course I’m too much of a lady to tell you what I call it in real life!  hee hee


Leave a Reply

