My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Monday October 23, 2006 October 23, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:08 pm

Or at least back in my own home!  As nice as vacation is and no matter the amount of fun you have, it’s always great to be home.  And this time is particularly nice because Chip is technically still on vacation until next Monday so we actually have time to recoup from our vacation before jumping back in with both feet.  Our first Sunday back from vacation will be the 5th anniversary for us at our church.  Amazing that it’s been that long already.

We had a great time on our vacation.  I made a decision that has great potential for impacting my future (details I’m not quite willing to share just yet).  We saw extended family (and I’m not talking about our trip to the zoo), had some amazing memory building moments with the kids and just enjoyed our time together.  I’ll share details later this week – along with some things God has been teaching me over the past couple of weeks.

Tomorrow morning, Chip goes to see the ortho guy for his shoulder.  Hopefully we’ll get some answers in the morning and not just more “wait it out” stuff.  We’re ready for it to be over so we can get on with life.  I’ll let y’all know how that turns out tomorrow.

Time to go snuggle with my hubby and watch some shows on the DVR so we can free up some space.  I think we’re down to only 8 free hours! YIKES!

 

One Response to “Monday October 23, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I hate the suspense!!!! Glad your trip was good though!


Leave a Reply

