My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday October 26, 2006 October 26, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:16 pm

Our coffee pot broke.  The one we had to pull out of storage after we mourned the passing of our last one.  I hadn’t made coffee at home in more than a week.  The carafe cracked the day we left for Wisconsin, so on Tuesday we went out for Starbucks after Chip’s drs appt.  Yesterday, however, I went without coffee ALL DAY LONG!  It was miserable!

I woke up this morning and thought, “If I were an old coffee maker, where would I be?”  We don’t normally keep things like that, but then it hit me.  The small appliance graveyard.  The place small appliances such as coffee makers go to die.

And there, tucked way back into the corner, I saw it.  Dusty. Dirty. Let alone and shoved all the way in the back.  An old, retired coffee maker.  WITH A POT!!!  Left alone on a shelf “for just a time as this”…

I pulled it down, washed it up and made my coffee.  Coffee has never tasted so good!

 

3 Responses to “Thursday October 26, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hahaha!!! Glad you found it. I’m that way about iced tea.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Glad you were able to find a coffee maker!  Enjoy!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    A whole day without coffee?   You must have some serious willpower!


Leave a Reply

