My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Wednesday November 1, 2006 November 1, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:23 am

   Seth figured out how to climb the tubes and kept coming to this spot just above our table and yelling things down to us.  He was soooo proud of himself…

 BK2

We went to Jerry’s Produce & Pumpkin farm after lunch and BK.  Here’s Noah with the characters from his favorite movie, CARS, even though he hasn’t seen the movie yet… 

SP1

Here’s Noah when he spotted the petting zoo… 

SP3

I think the kids liked the petting zoo more than anything else at the pumpkin patch… 

SP4

The kids call this one “Tina – eat your food!”…

SP5

We were trying to get Noah to stay still to get a picture of the animals over his shoulder.  The look of terror on his face is because the longhorned steer above was walking towards him.  He just knew it was going to knock him off the bench (which it couldn’t have gotten to) with one of it’s horns… 

SP6

This is a Mickey Mouse set – even though it’s kind of hard to tell in the picture.  The kids always want their picture taken in front of it for their Grandma (Chip’s mom) since she’s a Mickey fanatic…

SP8

I can remember sticking my head through this exact same exhibit when I was a kid and having my picture taken…

SP9

The highlight of our trip to WI was going to Chicago and the Lincoln Park Zoo.  Here’s Kait with the zebra…

LPZ1

Noah wanted me to take his picture in this tunnel in the monkey house, but of course his silly sister couldn’t not be in the picture…

LPZ2

Here’s Kait in front of her favorite animal – the leopard…

LPZ7

I took this picture of the lion down in a valley type thing.  Noah couldn’t see and I couldn’t lift him high enough… 

LPZ9

Kait and Noah got up close and personal with a HUGE bear…

LPZ11

Noah took this picture of a bunny under a tree.  It just amazes me how we can be at a ZOO and the picture he wants to take is of an animal that we have plenty of in our own backyard…

LPZ12

Kait with the camel…

LPZ23

The downtown skyline – I wasn’t kidding when I said this zoo is IN Chicago… 

LPZ16

Elijah with the Sun Bear…

LPZ27

The giraffe enjoying a snack… 

LPZ30

Elijah at the entrance of the LPZ – actually taken on our way OUT… 

LPZ33

Oddly enough, that was the end of my pictures from our trip.  I thought I had taken more.  I’ve got some more really cute ones I’m going to share tomorrow of Seth since there aren’t too many of him from our trip.

 

One Response to “Wednesday November 1, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    These are fantastic, Bek. Can you believe your kids are finally this big?? 🙂


Leave a Reply

