My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Thursday November 2, 2006 November 2, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:03 am

That’s going to mean absolutely nothing to most of y’all.  It’s also NaNoWriMo.  And while I’m not taking part in the Na(tional) No(vel) Wri(ting) Mo(nth), I’ve decided – since I’d already posted yesterday – that I would participate in Na(tional) Blo(g) Po(sting) Mo(nth).  I figure, how hard is it to post pictures even if you don’t write anything profound.  I know at least one person will look forward to seeing pictures of Seth. (Hi Jill!)

LOTS going on around here.  I finally – as in after 6 months of fighting with it and seeking tech support – got our domain name to work with our website for the church.  Of course it consists of me switching webhosts and completely rebuilding our church website.  I’ve got it just about done – just need to go through and change some of the content now.  I’m also in the process of getting the November newsletter done for the church so that can go out as well.  And the never ending, weekly PowerPoint presentation.  I am soooo not complaining about it though – I love doing this type of stuff.

On top of that, we’re back into the full swing of things with school this week.  It has not been a pretty site with Kait.  Every little thing causes her to cry and scream and basically break down completely on Monday and Tuesday.  But the end of Tuesday, I’d had E-N-O-U-G-H and told her dad what was going on.  I’m not exactly sure what he said to her, but yesterday all I had to do was ask someone to bring me my cell phone and it would completely turn things around.  It was a much better day.

Ok, here are a few pictures from the last week or so that we’ve been home…

All Noah really wants for Christmas is his very own GameBoy…

MVC-027S

Seth, always the funny man.  I think he knows his time is short with those pacis.  He was quite proud of himself this day…

 MVC-031S

 Xbox anyone?

MVC-033S

 

2 Responses to “Thursday November 2, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    We have those pacis too! My daughter will be 2 in December, and I plan on her birthday being her last day with binkies. (or Night-nights, as we’ve called them here.) She only uses them to sleep now…but still I hate having to find one every night. She’s chewed holes in all but one, so I am sure it will be dead by then! (I may help in the killing of it!)


Leave a Reply

